PNW Pickling Season 2017

Quick .What’s your fave kind of pickle?

This great summer we’re having here in the PNW means loads fresh produce. I had to put my sewing on pause this am due to getting a call from my local fresh pickling cuke source..shhh keep it quiet…don’t want this secret to get out (it’s Schuh Farms ). 15lbs + of these beauties and the fresh dill will be keeping me busy for couple days. Of course wearing one of my fab canning aprons too, like the ones below. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyone have a family pickle recipe you’d like to share?

See you on the flip side

Cheers!

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious dรฉcor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to PNW Pickling Season 2017

  1. never tried making pickles, but I had fun canning apples before I got a glue gun and glitter addiction!

  2. Fun! I have really wanted to do some pickling this summer but have just been too busy.

Share Your Thoughts

