#MondayMotivation – Thrifty Pattern Paper

It’s Monday again Makers! I hope everyone is planning some marvelous makes for this week.

Today I’m sharing with you a thrifty motivation. Holiday paper with a surprise on the back. Imagine my thrill on one of my thrifting adventures to find this perfect holiday paper that has about a 2cm grid on the back! Whoot!

It’s perfect for using in making my self draft patterns. Which I use the most. Especially for my custom makes. Above I’m drafting a simple custom tunic pattern for a client.

So the next time you need grid paper for a project check out your local thrift store and look at the back of that holiday paper stash. You never know what useful tools are waiting there.

Happy Monday~Cheers

pssst- I keep scraps of fabric to make wrapping easier. Too soon for holiday post?

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Sewing Creations, Upcycled Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #MondayMotivation – Thrifty Pattern Paper

  1. Thimberlina says:

    Brilliant idea, I’ll be looking out for some in the sale 😁

  2. Great idea. Thanks for the tip.

Share Your Thoughts

