Monday Motivation~Upcycle Linen

Oh here’s Monday again. Got makers motivation after that sizzling weekend we had here in the PNW? whew! Tho, I do love the sun and warm temps.Glad we’ve got a bit cooler today.

I’ve started deconstructing that (too small for me) red linen A-line dress I found at our local humane society thrift shop.

My plan is to make a summer house dress from the linen pieces along with this lovely humming bird floral that was gifted to me a while ago. I’d been saving it, and just dawned on me what I needed to use it for, this upcycle sewing project. I pulled the red from the floral , as luckily the colour just matches the linen. I love wearing house dresses in warm weather.  I have several muumuu I wear around the house too. They’re so comfy and easy to pop on in the morning. That’s next on my ever growing “make” list. ;D

This cut away design is from the upper piece I cut off the dress. (see top photo) I wonder what I can create with this? You know me, I don’t throw away good textiles! Hmmm,any ideas?

Stay tuned!

Happy Monday,cheers!

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Sewing Creations, Upcycled Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

