Stitching from the Heart

Sewing can sooth my soul and others heart.  A few days ago I was perusing my WP reader and came across a post ‘ #aheart4mcr ‘ by the darling Sandra over at Wild Daffodil. I thought what a loving way to show the village of Manchester our hearts runneth over for them. I can do something more than pray from way over here in PNW. (tho, I do believe prayer works wonders too 😉

So I set about this past holiday weekend gathering up materials and stitching these 22 hearts.  

I was in a rush for time. Since Monday was a holiday here in US,they’ve got to make the post on Tuesday so Beth Clarke and her team at Ruby Blue Boutique would get them by the 5th. As I sat stitching each one I said a prayer. And the hymn we sing in chapel many times kept playing in my head,(“They’ll Know We Are Christians By Our Love” or aka~”We Are One in the Spirit”) like an ear worm I can’t control.  You ever had one you know what I mean. Well I shed many a tear with every stitch,but not in the way that would hinder how soothing this progress was. For me and for this simple action, it was a moving experience. I hope that in some way that feeling travels thru across the big pond for those that are heart broken right now and hurting.

I send you love.

Cheers

P.S. and know,I believe… no matter what faith or none you believe or follow….we are all love together.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Notes, Sewing Creations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stitching from the Heart

  1. Denice says:

    ❤️

  2. Beautiful! ❤ We are all one ❤

Share Your Thoughts

