Friday Fabric Funny-Lent

Thought I’d share this Friday’s bit of quilters’ Lent laughter and what whimsy things I’m sewing by using up my huge scrap pile.(you know I don’t toss ANY fabric away)

Tho I’m not a quilter, I do sew bits and pieces together to make insulated tea cosies, chef mitts and other kitchen accessories or wearables. Cutting up scraps while listening to my fave daily podcast and this Sean Beeson music makes the process quite relaxing. I cut a pile into 1″-3″ squares and 1.5″-3.5″ strips. Depending on my creative mood, I might do several different types of patches. I do favour the ‘friendship’ braid process tho. Or I’ll just make one up as I go along sewing what I have together. I let whatever gets stitched be my path of ‘creation’ , no patterns required. Happily I’ve not had to take the ‘ripper’ to any as yet. 😉

What whimsy sewing are you doing this spring season? Oh, and it’s still National Craft Month

Cheers!

Kudos to STH , Mrs.Walker and Bonafide Stella for planting the seed of my whimsy today.


Disclaimer: No stipend or favor was received for this post or from any links mentioned above.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Sewing Creations, Upcycled Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Fabric Funny-Lent

  1. Love the lent joke -we always gave up what we hated toeat.😂

Share Your Thoughts

