International Women’s Day 2017

The theme for today’s March 8th 2017 International Women’s Day is #beboldforchange . This day is “a global day celebrating the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of women”.Each of us can help forge a brighter world
– a more inclusive, gender equal world. Who’s light shines for you?

What if ,we truly had a more equal world that is helping women and girls achieve their ambitions; challenge conscious and unconscious bias; call for gender-balanced leadership; values women and men’s contributions equally; and creates inclusive flexible cultures.

What does that mean or look like, I ask myself , and “am I bold” enough? Are you?

IWD 2017 Resources

Today I celebrate all women past and present who have faced challenges and kept their light shining so that my world is more clearly illuminated.

Cheers.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to International Women’s Day 2017

  1. STH says:

    Hugs to you, Mona, you sharp, creative cookie!

  2. Perfect!!! I celebratie both my parents for their boldness after the War in shattered Europe to start for themselves, as equal partners, against all odds and made it! They provided my sisters and me with an excellent home, education and an attitude that no matter what background, gender, faith etc you have… everything is possible! A blatant example is my niece who as a lawyer worked at the International Peace Court in The Hague. Today I am doing my weekly volunteer work in tutoring this socially challenged little girl, not only do I ‘feed’ her with knowledge but also with attitude! Cheers, Mona, xo Johanna

    • Chic Mona says:

      Bravo and thank you Johanna! Let me say I honour your parents too and your family for brave boldness in challenging times and you for making this a brighter world for all.~Cheers

  3. Chic Mona says:

    Shoutout to all my fellow sewists’ ,esp. ‘D’ and bloggers that gave and keep giving me the courage to keep going with my creativity. {{{hugs}}} to all ❤

Share Your Thoughts

