Tie One on Day 2016~Kindness

November 23, 2016 - Tie One On DayIt’s Thanksgiving week already! That also means Wednesday Nov.23rd is National Tie One on Day too. I’ve participated for the last three years . If you’re not familiar with this annual event, check out EllynAnne Geisel’s blog Apron Memories (click logo above) to learn more.

This year dear readers I could use your help. I’ve got to pick one of these vintage dirndl style aprons I’ve made, to give to a person in need on Wed. I know this person continually gives tirelessly to our community and ask nothing for herself. Any one of these she would be thrilled to recieve. And she is totally deserving. Please lend me your input on which one you like best. I just can’t decide which one. I love them all. Oh, and all three were made from reclaimed textiles. Reduce,Reuse,Recycle!

retro-holiday-yellow-check-linenchic-mona-retro_drindl_hostess_apron_floral_teal_cream

chic-monas-holiday-hostess-apron

 

Many thanks to EllynAnne Geisel for sharing her idea and inviting others to do as well. We need more acts of kindness in our communities. Thanks to all of you who toil kindness where ever you can every day. You know who you are. ❤

Blessings~Cheers

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in News, Sewing Creations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tie One on Day 2016~Kindness

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    I vote for number 3. But what is her favourite colour?

    • Chic Mona says:

      Oh thank you Cathy. Good Q ! I don’t know. NO#3 was inspired by one I remember my Oma wearing. This too is linen, dotted with white snow flakes and vintage cotton over skirt.

  2. Yup No# but that does not mean I do not like the other ones as well. I guess it is indeed the delicious yellow gingham! What a great gift!!Happy Thanksgiving!! xo Johanna

  3. Denice says:

    Since Naomi voted for #1 I’ll vote for #1 as well.

  4. Naomi says:

    I love #1 Mona! Yellow gingham and floral – delish!

Share Your Thoughts

