Season of Sewing~ Confession

simplicity-pattern-sale-score

T’is the season for lots of sewing machines purring feverishly. Holidays are always a busy time for many of us sewist. Getting our handmade kitsch checked off that gift list or adding to it with last minute ‘inspirations’ . I confess,that ‘last day’ sale of sewing supplies or change of mind ideas is a wicked invitation that feeds this sewist at times. You know. I’m usually able to resist . I’m more for reuse and thrift picks. But this weekend was just the goading I needed to gobble-up these ‘add to’ want to make list items. I blame Joann’s, when I happened across their mailer and saw Simplicity patterns for $1 ea and McCall’s for $1.99, (Sat was last day) well you see what happened. Now I have even more for this fall/winter season of sewing cut out for me,err well, not cut yet, I now have the task of picking fabrics for this lot! *deep sigh*

Cheers~Happy Sewing!

Do you ever get goaded into “I must get it now” sales?

 
Disclaimer: No stipend or favor was received for this post or from any links mentioned above.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in News, Sewing Creations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Season of Sewing~ Confession

  1. STH says:

    Seems very sensible to me! Very smart investment at $1 each, I think; patterns and thread are pretty much the only sewing supplies I buy new these days.

    • Chic Mona says:

      Thanks STH. I usually do patterns up from other sewn items I have. I thought too at $1?, defiantly must do. I learned the hard way not to use thrift thread too. Thread does have a shelf life.~cheers

  2. Naomi says:

    Oh you look like you scored some goodies!
    My favourite fabric store has a sale this Thursday and I have a voucher to spend. I will succumb – no doubt.

    • Chic Mona says:

      Oh Naomi, you too understand ❤ Yes I did! Some of these I've been drooling over for some time.$1 !? I could not pass up. We've seen much of NZ's quake aftermath on news. So glad you and others are okay. Stay safe. Happy fabric hunting!. Look forward to seeing what you score.~cheers

      • Naomi says:

        We have been very luck down here in Christchurch, but just 100k north – a different story. Feeling for them going through what we have been through in the past.
        And how could you pass up patterns for $1??!!

  3. Denice says:

    You did not succumb. Ooooo. (Finger Waving)

Share Your Thoughts

