Vintage Fabric~Part 2

Quick update~

Dramatic sleeveless duster

Thank you dear readers and fellow sewists for your patience. Remember my asking you about this vintage fabric? read previous post here So many great projects…so little time. I’m going with STH’s @Living in Color blog  and Nina’s @Ninutschkanns inspirations . Here is the back of the sleeveless duster I’m sewing. I cut the fabric so this would be in the center back. I drafted simple pattern pieces from one of my favourite pop-on dresses. Sorry this photo is not as great as I would like. I’ll post the whole sewing journey soon,I promise.

Cheers!

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Sewing Creations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vintage Fabric~Part 2

  1. BluKatDesign says:

    WOW! I can’t wait to see it finished!

  2. STH says:

    You know you’ve chosen the right project when the fabric looks even more beautiful when made up than it did uncut. It’s going to be gorgeous!

Share Your Thoughts

