Tie One On Day 2015~Traditions

November 25, 2015 - Tie One On Day

Wow, the 2015 Tie One On Day is just one week away! This is my second year participating in this very rewarding annual tradition.  If you’re not familiar with #TOOD2015 , check out EllynAnne Geisel’s blog Apron Memories to learn more.

Upcycle Vintage Linens

Upcycle Vintage Linens

I love sewing aprons. This year I’ve taken some vintage holiday linens and upcycled them into this apron with a ribbon trimmed big pocket and extra long ties. I’ll give the apron along with a special bake good to a local food bank volunteer. This time of year many under-appreciated folks do the hard work of helping the most in need in our rural community. Blessings to everyone who work selflessly all year to ensure our neighbours near and far don’t go hungry .

I never ask if the person receiving my small expression of gratitude, keeps the bundle or passes it along to another. Where ever the apron and goodies end up, I just hope, in some way, they carry a bit of joy and love along the way. It gives me plenty of warmth, love and blessings back just to participate. I hope you consider making TOOD an annual holiday tradition,too.

My thanks to EllynAnne Geisel for sharing her idea and inviting others to do as well.

Cheers


Disclaimer: No stipend or favor was received for this post or from any links mentioned above.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Sewing Creations, Upcycled Ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tie One On Day 2015~Traditions

  1. I love your apron!!! And thank for the link, I so enjoyed her book on vintage table linens too. xo Johanna

Share Your Thoughts

