Sew Red Saturday~Shabby Chic Heart to Heart

Happy #SewRed Saturday to all! Did you sew something brilliant in red this week?  And of course next week is Valentines Day. What more reason do we sewist need to get into our stash and create? Any for sure. And when I can sew with upcycle materials all the better! I posted a challenge this week and I’m sharing my creation with you today.

Chic Mona's Upcycle Heart Pin Cush

While thrifting  I came across several lovely heart shape tins. I’m sure someone somewhere had given their love a tin of chocolates and didn’t toss them after enjoying the sweet delights. Thank you!  They make a wonderful treasure/sewing box and pin cush. I had a bit of a piece of trim I adore that was too short for my other projects, and some pieces of fabric I had in my scrap bin{leftover from the cosy} that I cut into different size hearts. Stitched together with a handful of batting, glued down the cushion on the tin cover and voilà! So many different ways to use up your fave bits and pieces and not toss them out. Please save those Valentine candy tins or boxes  this year and upcycle them or donate to your local thrift/op. I may need them!

Cheers~Mona

Happy heart healthy ❤ sewing!

By the by~all the tins I will be giving to a local DVSA shelter with a sweet surprise inside.

oh, and here’s my #GoRedSelfie from yesterday’s wear red day.Another upcycle creation 😀


Disclaimer: No stipend or favor was received for this post or from any organisation links mentioned above.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Sewing Creations, Upcycled Ideas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

