Sewing with Vintage Tools

I love anything vintage. Especially with my sewing. I’m always hunting for vintage textiles, patterns and now….tools. Recently a dear friend and fellow sewist, gifted me this vintage Cadaux electric scissors tool. How perfectly thrilling it was too. I’d never seen anything like this before and certainly haven’t ever used one.  Have you ever used electric scissors to cut fabric? What did you most like/dislike about the tool? Thanks for any tips you can graciously provide.

vintage electric scissors

I can’t wait to try this out on my next sewing project!

 

 

Cheers~Mona


Disclaimer: No stipend or favor was received for this post or from any links mentioned above.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
This entry was posted in Textile Education and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing with Vintage Tools

  1. sewandsee says:

    I’ve heard of them but I have never seen them used, I’m model intrigued now tho as to how well they work

Share Your Thoughts

