Made in USA Textiles: Upcycle Sewing Projects Part 1

I love thrifting! And sewing upcycled textiles made in the USA. This week I scored on all. These great finds will become two wonderful retro look pieces added to my own wardrobe. Sorry,not for sale. But you may see me wearing one of them, when finished, at the Thurs. BLM market.

USA Thrify Vintage CAbi Upcycle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the vintage print and retro style of this Carol Anderson classics dress pictured above. I recall my Oma wore these, back then they were called ‘day dresses’ . But it’s 2x too big. No worries tho. I’ll take it apart and alter it in the shoulders and armholes. Refashion it to fit and perhaps add some pockets too. I may change out some of the buttons and add a few of those retro (were made in the USA too) Prims or Lansing (sadly no longer make buttons) ones instead. What do you think?

Next~

USA BW Shirt Upcycle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll put my personal touch on this marvelous A Personal Touch INC made in the USA blouse. It’s black and white vintage handmade look patchwork print. Yes, truly  “another great find”. The photo does not reveal the fun and nostalgic essence if the print. My camera is non-professional. This is also 2x too big. But I could not pass up a thrifty treasure such as this. I’ll take the sleeves and collar off. Alter at the shoulders and armholes, round the neck line. I’m thinking ,smock with pockets, it has a square bottom. Would you take off the buttons and sew the front closed?

Stay tuned for Part 2. The final.

Cheers,Mona

 


Disclaimer: No stipend or favor was received for this post or from any links mentioned above.

About Chic Mona

Upcycle Diva! Creating affordable handmade fashion accessories, delicious décor and unique gifts in the USA .
Image | This entry was posted in Sewing Creations, Upcycled Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Made in USA Textiles: Upcycle Sewing Projects Part 1

  1. Jessie says:

    Mona it’d be great to see a page of all your finished products!

Share Your Thoughts

